REVIEWS

HomeAway Property
Read or Write Reviews

I'd recommend this place to others.

5 of 5 stars

"The size, cleanliness, balconies off multiple rooms, and wonderful owner all made this a great place to stay in Dewey. We appreciated the parking spaces, the bicycles and beach chairs available if we wanted to use them, the TVs in many rooms if we needed down time, the kitchen stocked with dishes, pots and pans and more, the washer and dryer, the fact that the owner is kind enough to have laundry detergent, dish soap, and other items one might forget, and even the ease of where we picked up the key! Keep this place in mind if you are headed to Dewey. Carl will do everything he can to make this a great vacation for you!"

Submitted: Jul 13, 2017
Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

 

A lovely property, terrific location, and very well-organized and attentive owner.

5 of 5 stars

"This property, just a block from Dewey Beach and a 5 minute drive / 10 minute bike ride from Rehoboth Beach, is just lovely. Well maintained, a terrifically convenient location, lovely balconies with views, and an owner who is extremely helpful, well-organized, and considerate. I would definitely recommend it and would certainly stay there again. Very positive experience."

Submitted: Jul 9, 2017
Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

 

Great location, great host!

5 of 5 stars

"The townhouse was located in the perfect place right in the middle of Dewey near all the popular attractions and was the perfect size for our group. Carl was super helpful and responsive in making sure we had everything that we needed for our trip before we arrived as well as while we were there. He was very easy to contact. Would highly recommend this place!"

Submitted: May 30, 2017
Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

 

Dewey Beach Delaware

4 of 5 stars

"Great location, near everything. Condo was neat and clean, very spacious. The owner was very accommodating. He got back to us right away with any questions. I would recommend this property to all my friends. We had a great time."

Submitted: Aug 6, 2016
Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

 

Great place!

5 of 5 stars

"The owners are super nice and the home was very clean, just like the pictures. They even told us about some local happenings that my kids enjoyed."

Submitted: Jun 25, 2016
Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

 

Comfortable condo in excellent location

5 of 5 stars

"Our group of adults, late teens and one younger child were all happy with this home and its location. The home is a very short walk to the beach, easy to go back and forth throughout the day. The condo was as it appears in photos, no surprises. We loved the decks and used them all the time. The owner genuinely cares about making guests comfortable. He answered many questions we had about the area and responded quickly to a minor plumbing issue. Nearby nightlife is busy on the weekends, but with the air conditioning on sounds and music were not a problem. It was our first time in Dewey and were impressed with the beach - great sand, good swimming with nice waves, even a view of dolphins one morning. For future vacations in Dewey, I would definitely stay in this property again."

Submitted: Oct 2, 2015
Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

 

Wonderful condo!

5 of 5 stars

"Very comfortable. Well equipped kitchen to cook anything you wish. Location is a block from the beach--we were back and forth many times for morning swims, afternoon sunbathing and evening walks. Condo doesn't feel sterile, rather much more like sharing someone's home. Terrific attention to detail--chairs, umbrella, bicycles...all provided. Location is incredibly central (which is a small downside if you are aiming to be secluded or very quiet)."

Submitted: Aug 30, 2015
Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

 

Great Choice!

5 of 5 stars

"My husband, friends, and two dogs stayed here earlier this summer. We had a great time! The owner is quick to get back to you and organized. The house is exactly as pictured. For a place that allows pets, I was relieved at how clean it was. Three parking spaces, the full kitchen, and the washer and dryer made the stay very convenient.

The beach is right across the street! Bringing the dogs to the beach is fun because, during the set hours that they are allowed, it is like a dog park only you're at the beach! It is also great that no driving is necessary once you arrive. We were able to walk everywhere in Dewey. Parasailing, free shows in the evening and bloody Mary's in the morning at Starboard, and the all you can eat sea food buffet at Rusty Rudder are all right there. When we wanted to go to Rohobeth, we took the Jolly Trolley.

We are happy we chose to stay here. Hopefully, we will be back at the same place next summer!"

Submitted: Aug 7, 2015
Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

 

Bailey

5 of 5 stars

"I have a wonderful experience in this beautiful home. I was so relaxed and felt so comfortable. The house was was super clean. I brought my dog and he absolutely enjoyed his first trip too Dewey and the amazing house. This house is in the perfect location. Woke up are breakfast at sunrise or cooked it then walked right across the street too the beach. He offered many beach chairs/umbrellas. We didn't need to drive anywhere we walked. The bedrooms are perfect the master has a balcony looking right onto the strip of Dewey and ocean which was very relaxing to watch. We can't wait to rerent this same house next summer. I think it's going to be an annual thing. Thank you so much for opening up your beautiful home to us and many more."

Submitted: Jul 29, 2015
Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

 

4th time in Dewey

4 of 5 stars

"Carl is a great guy to work with, answered all my emails promptly. The kitchen is big with plenty of pots, pans, etc.for meals in. Enjoyed being sandwiched between The Starboard and Jimmy's, 2 of our favorite places to eat and drink in Dewey. The 3 decks are nice, we spent most time on the deck off the "master bedroom" as that furniture was more comfortable than others. Could stand a bit of upgrade there. Kathy and Jeff at DB Market are helpful and accommodating, Carl, you are lucky to have them! The parking is great, we were able to park before check-in and hit Hammerheads while the cleaning crew finished."

Submitted: Jul 18, 2015
Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

 

Convenient Location

4 of 5 stars

"This was the first time we stayed in Dewey Beach and the location worked very well for us. Admittedly, we were mostly attracted to the rental because it was pet friendly. The owner answered emails and any questions very quickly.

Upon arrival, we were very pleased with the clean, comfortable accommodations. It was VERY nice to have ample parking.There are plenty of great restaurants within a very short walking distance. I can't complete the review without mentioning an awesome family that operates the Dewey Beach Market in the same complex. Jeff & Kathy were very friendly and helpful!"

Submitted: Jul 31, 2014
Source: VRBO, from HomeAway


Awesome vacation spot!

5 of 5 stars

"Thank you very much for sharing your beach home with us this past weekend. My group of girlfriends and I stayed at your beach house for Memorial Day Weekend. It was well decorated, comfortable, and very close to all of the fun spots. I had other friends visiting the beach on the same weekend and they were envious of our ideal location! The three balconies were wonderful as we were lucky enough to have such perfect weather. It was so nice to have 3 parking spots, even though we didn't need to use our cars at all. We especially appreciated the spacious kitchen with plenty of room, which saved us a lot of money as we were able to cook most of our meals at home. Even the stockpile of games was much appreciated! We will definitely be visiting again in the future. Thank you!"

Submitted: May 28, 2014
Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

 

Vacation in Dewey Beach

5 of 5 stars

"Great place, great location, great owner. Everything is as advertised. We stayed the week of July 20-27, 2013, and had a great time with our children and grandchild. The property is clean and well maintained. It is right in the middle of everything, and one block from the beach. It is just what we wanted in a beach rental. The owner could not have been more helpful."

Submitted: Aug 5, 2013
Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

 

Beautiful, Comfortable, & great Location

5 of 5 stars

"The townhouse is equipped with everything you need. Great kitchen, very clean and well stocked if you like to cook. Washer-Dryer, plenty of bathrooms & bedrooms. Location is convenient to everything in Dewey. All resturants are in walking distance. Beach is BEAUTIFUL!! Nice to have your own parking at the condo. Once you are there you don't have to move your car. Everything is in walking distance. We stayed 2 weeks and it was just like being at home."

Submitted: Jul 11, 2013
Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

 

Excellent 4th of July Week Stay

5 of 5 stars

"My wife and a few other couples enjoyed a fantastic 4th of July week at this condo in 2013! We have all been coming to Dewey for the 4th of July week for years, staying in hotels and other rentals, and this was definitely the best experience. The place is very clean and well taken care of, and the location is unbeatable. The owners are so incredibly generous, and committed to you having a great stay. As a homeowner of a place in Bethany Beach, where I have experienced renters in the past, I can certainly appreciate taking the time to ensure that renters are enjoying it, while also maintaining cleanliness standards. I definitely would recommend this rental, and am hopeful we can stay there again in the future. You wont be dissapointed!"

Submitted: Jul 8, 2013
Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

 

Wonderful stay in Dewey Beach

5 of 5 stars

"We stayed at this home for a weekend in Mid March. This is a fantastic home in an unbeatable location. Prior to arriving, the owner was very reachable via email and phone. He answered my numerous questions quickly and in detail. Once we arrived, we were very impressed with the home. It was bright, clean, and in a great location (once we got there, we never moved our car). This was a fantastic experience. Can't wait to return!"

Submitted: Mar 24, 2013
Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

 

Exceptional Location

5 of 5 stars

"I can't say it enough -- location, location, location! This is the PERFECT spot. Literally, it's just across the street from Starboard and one block or less from Bottle & Cork (2 of our favorite places). The pictures accurately depict how it looks. We had plenty of room for 7 people. The 3 decks are amazing, along with the 3 parking spaces. We mostly hung out on the main deck in the front where we would people watch, and there were plenty of sights to see. The convenient store downstairs was simply invaluable. We made plenty of "ice" runs. The couple who runs it are really nice too. We had one issue with the frig. but the owner was available and on top of things in addition to being so nice and easy to talk to. This was our best experience in Dewey. Honestly, we can't wait to rent here again."

Submitted: Jul 26, 2012
Source: VRBO, from HomeAway


George (PA)

5 of 5 stars

"In all honesty, I don't what could be done to improve things...The location is excellent, the three parking spaces are priceless, the TV's were all good and the place was neat and clean...Heck, I'd probably look at staying there if it were just me and another its such a great location!!! Everything is close, the Jolly Trolley picks up and drops off within a block. GREAT VACATION!"

Submitted: Aug 6, 2011
Source: VRBO, from HomeAway